Best of Elemis samples and OMG I almost went blind!

Published June 19, 2014 by kylamatriano

Follow me on: http://www.twitter.com/kylamatriano

blog

My mum has always been a big fan of Elemis and just like many other infamous cosmetic brands whenever you spend more than £100, you will get a few free samples. That was when I first met Elemis’s Pro-Collagen Cleansing Balm, Quartz Mask, Illuminating Flash Balm and Pro- Collagen Oxygenating Night Cream. Amongst all of the products the one I adore is the Cleansing balm as it feels divine on the face and removes all traces of make-up without drying the skin. It also saves you time from washing your face at night as you will just need to wipe off the product and rinse any remaining residue (unlikely).

The Pro-Collagen Quartz Mask is perfect for dehydrated skin and one use of this product will surely drench your skin with moisture. If you have dry skin or at that age where your skin is beginning to lack lustre and vitality, I would highly recommend this ultra moisturising mask.

Next is the Illuminating Flash Balm which is a perfect primer for your make-up particularly for oily skin. It helps the make-up glide osmoothly without making it slide off unlike other make-up primers, but just like what I said it is more suitable for oily skin types than drier skin.

Last but not the least is Elemis Pro-Collagen Oxygenating Night Cream which is for older more mature skin, but fear not it still works wonders and is not harmful for 25 year-old skin. Besides once you reach mid 20’s that when you start to use creams that will prevent wrinkles.

Overall, a good range of samples I got as a handover from my Elemis loving mum which makes me feel glad that I have a mum who loves to look after her skin just like me! And oh, I thought I was going to go blind when I woke up a few days ago because eyesight was still very bad with lenses on. Turns out my eyes were dry and overworked from wearing lenses more often than recommended but I’m fine now. Thankfully!! 🙂

Images: www.salonskincare.co.uk, www.timetospa.co.uk, www.londonbeautyreview.com, londonprettyboy.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

Bold Blind Beauty

Demystifying Blindness Through Storytelling

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

TrulyKristan

A place for writing and books and writing books, writing about books, and a little bit of life thrown in!