Loreal Infallible 24h foundation review

Published May 17, 2014 by kylamatriano

mumT8l-Kn-TpQYhhjHJlfkA

I have always been a big fan of the Loreal infallible foundation since it’s currently the only foundation that has the right shade for me. However, Loreal decided to launch a new version of the same foundation promising 24h staying power at a cheaper price. First impression was it sounds too good to be true and although, I was tempted to buy the foundation right away I decided otherwise. I waited to use up all of my older Loreal infallible foundation before I decided to give the new version a try.

My first opinion about the product was that it is slightly unusual for Loreal to sell the same product for a lower price? I began to wonder if the quality would be different. Without knowing enough although, I do know some information about chemicals use in cosmetics, I decided to test the product on my wrist. The product seems more watery and lighter whilst retaining the same shade, but with a slightly different scent; I thought it was fine since I didn’t notice much difference. On the other hand, what I didn’t like about the new product is the packaging; the lid often comes off inside my bag and also the product looks cheap; the new packaging made it look more like a typical drugstore cheap foundation. This made me think that this possibly is the reason why it is cheaper but why? is Loreal financially suffering from some kind of recession? I don’t know, I’m not sure, and the product does not last 24h sadly. Overall, I didn’t notice much difference between the older and new version of the same product and in fact, I thought the new version disintegrates faster than the former when applied with a moisturiser.

Image: http://www.ebay.co.uk

Leave a comment

Bold Blind Beauty

Demystifying Blindness Through Storytelling

My Blog

A fine WordPress.com site

TrulyKristan

A place for writing and books and writing books, writing about books, and a little bit of life thrown in!